mysecondcupofcoffee



Written? Kitten!

Stumbling through Facebook, a friend posted this site: writtenkitten.net … Brilliance!

The following is what I wrote in order to A) test the site and B) see cute kitties!

So, if I write 100 words in this little white box, a picture of a kitten will pop up? I don’t know that I understand that point of this endeavor, but sure, why not. I’ll test it at least. I mean, what’s the harm in that. I want to write anyway, so why not have a cute and furry kitten pop up on my screen as a reward for my excellent grammar and verbiage? I see no reason why this isn’t a good idea, do you? I thought not. Honestly, who could have a problem with this? Only mean people (CUTE KITTEN) I think. Ah, I see how it works now. This is quite positive reinforcement because now I’m quite determined to hit the 200 words mark and see what sort of cuteness pops up next. I wonder if copying and pasting text into this white box is an option? I want to try it, but that seems like cheating, like I didn’t actually earn the cute kitten. I like to earn my rewards, not cheat to get them. Oh, I’m at 180 words! Only 20 more to go. Hmm… what to discuss next. World hunger? Religion? The proper sugar to real (CUTE KITTEN!) crack ration? All those seem like negative subject matter, don’t they? Gah! Now I must keep typing to reach the 300 word mark. I must see one more cute kitten! It’s imperative! I’m sure there is an easier way to do this, like go on Flickr “most interesting” photos and search kittens or cuteness, but where’s the fun in that? This at least challenges me to be a wordsmith. This at least requires an ounce of effort on my part. The effort is half the fun, right!? Who’s with me?! A kitten will be with me in one (CUTE KITTEN) word!!

Leave a Reply

