mysecondcupofcoffee



Pretty Pretty Princess

I have discovered, via stumbling within the hollowed halls of Pinterest, the coolest Disney princess art site ever… Peruse and enjoy! Then come back and read the rest of my blog…

First of all, kudos to the artists who created these pieces. I’m not that skilled, nor that creative. I appreciate good art work.

Second, thanks for taking a generation’s beloved characters and turning them into a new kind of art. Though I don’t agree with all of the renditions, it was a ton of fun to flip through these (keep in mind that there is new art on this page constantly!).

Blogs about my thoughts on Disney are in the works as I type. I write a 30-page paper in college about the subject and was told I should have it published in a journal. Now, I don’t know about all that, but I think some of my thoughts are legit, so I have been working on fleshing out more of those ideas and will share pieces of it soon.

Leave a Reply

