mysecondcupofcoffee



My Movie Casting…

So, before you read the rest of this blog, you have to first at least SKIM this article about comic book movie castings that shouldn’t have worked, but did.

Done reading? Okay good, now you may continue!

I have just enough comic book knowledge to be dangerous. When Josh and I see a comic book related movie, I’m one of those people that makes the sudden obscure comment that makes him say, “wow, Babe, I can’t believe you knew that” and then five minutes later he has to remind me who Silver Surfer is… Yeah, I’m one of those people.

I do, however, love a good comic book movie and though I will always and forever be partial to Batman (the greatest super hero in the world!), there have been others that I have truly enjoyed. However, after reading this article, I was forced to ponder my thoughts about the casting.

I was too young to have much thought about Michael Keaton as my beloved Batman, but Christian Bale was perfect (in my humble opinion). I was, however, surpassed but more than thrilled with the casting of Heath Ledger. He was a star whose light shined only briefly (wow, I’m so cheesy).

Why so serious?

The rest of the castings were a bit negligible to me, but that could be because I’m very biased toward the Caped Crusader. However, I thought the article was entertaining.

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

