mysecondcupofcoffee



Life Lessons

I’m not a gamer. Never have be, never will be! And this isn’t because I disapprove of gaming or because I think that they are evil, it’s because I can’t figure out how to manipulate the dual joysticks in Halo so that i can turn my player and turn my player’s head at the same time! Oh, and I play “inverted” and apparently that’s weird. I can play three games: Lego Star Wars, Lego Harry Potter, and Rock Band (I play bass). That is the extent of my talents with any game system.

But I digress as my mad skills aren’t the point of this post… The point is this. This entertaining Game Informer article made ME, a non-gamer, laugh on more than one occasion! I admit, I have a mildly skewed perspective as I married a gamer so some of the references I understand because of him!

Let’s be honest, hundreds of thousands of kids play video games DAILY and though I don’t think that they are as bad as some say they are, I do find the lessons they teach highly entertaining when put into perspective! Like…

Mass murder is fine as long as you’re one of the good guys.
Seriously! How true is this in ANY video game!?

If you’re shot, hide in an isolated place and ignore your wound. It’ll heal in seconds as long as there’s no incoming gunfire.
Honestly, this one is just brilliant! Just give your wound enough time and poof! you’re healed! It’s a Christmas miracle!

Most bosses go down in three hits. Remember that the next time you’re having a tough day at work!
So concise and true! This is pretty accurate in almost any game!

And this one requires a photo because I actually know which game this is…

You don’t win an animal’s affection through care and nurturing. You win it through violence.
And these are just a taste of what this delightful Game Informer article has to offer *sigh* I never though I would say this, but this is quite entertaining!
Enjoy!
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lauren says:

    You picked out some of my fav quotes from that Game Informer article 🙂

    Playing “inverted” isn’t weird 😉 Practice makes perfect though 😀

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

