mysecondcupofcoffee



For the Gilmore Girls fan in everyone…

So, I’m a big fan of Gilmore Girls, have been for years actually, and in one particular episode, Richard Gilmore makes dinner (this is the first and only time he does this). He whips up a recipe his Gran used to make for him called Johnny Machete. Since the first time I watched that episode until just recently, I wondered what this dish might be… and here it is.

And I must say, it isn’t too bad! Josh and I loved it! I must admit, I took some creative license… Josh doesn’t like mushrooms, so we nixed those, and we both like carrots, so we added those!

Bon Appetite!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * laura k says:

    I’m glad you liked it! I was surprised at how much I liked it, too. And at how much it reminded me of hamburger helper. I’ve been wanting to make it again for awhile now…this might be the weekend!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

